Shopping Around for Car Insurance?
If you are looking to obtain car insurance, it's important that you shop around to make sure you are getting the best deal. Find out how you can get free quotes and compare rates.
Logo 619.956.9555
8880 Rio San Diego Dr,#800,San Diego,, CA 92108

Shopping Around for Car Insurance?

Posted By The Law Offices of Eugene G. Bruno, P.C. Posted in: Car Accident.

01-March-2011

California wants to help consumers shop around for the best rates on their personal auto insurance policy. That is why California law requires insurance companies to maintain either a toll-free telephone number or Web address where consumers can obtain a free rate quote or be referred to an insurance agent/broker. Following is a list of California-admitted insurance companies compiled by the California Dept. of Insurance:

  • 21ST Century (800) 211-7283 www.21st.com
  • Affirmative Insurance (800) 877-0226
  • AIG Insurance (877) 310-5687 www.21st.com
  • AIU Insurance Co. (877) 310-5687 www.21st.com
  • Alliance United Ins. (866) 530-5500 www.AllianceUnited.com
  • Allied Insurance Co. (800) 282-1446 www.alliedinsurance.com
  • Allstate Insurance Co. (800) 557-8283 www.allstate.com
  • AMCO Insurance Company(800) 282-1446 www.alliedinsurance.com
  • American Economy Insurance (800) 472-3326
  • American Home Assurance Co.(877) 310-5687 www.21st.com
  • American Int’l Insurance (877) 310-5687 www.21st.com
  • American States Insurance (800) 472-3326
  • Amica Mutual Insurance Co.(800) 242-6422 www.amica.com
  • Atlantic Mutual Insurance Co. www.atlanticmutual.com
  • Balboa Insurance Company (800) 894-0976
  • California Capital Insurance Co. (800) 682-9255 www.ciginsurance.com
  • California Casualty Indemnity www.calcas.com
  • Centennial Insurance Company www.atlanticmutual.com
  • Clarendon National Insurance (800) 333-5553
  • Coast National Insurance Co.(800) 888-0080
  • Cornerstone National Insurance (888) 735-5764
  • Danielson Insurance Company www.naicc.com
  • DeerBrook Insurance Company (800) 349-7342 www.deerbrook.com
  • Depositors Insurance Company (800) 282-1446 www.alliedinsurance.com
  • Delos Insurance Company(800) 203-1179 www.delosinsurance.com
  • Eagle West Insurance Company (800) 682-9255 www.ciginsurance.com
  • Esurance (800) 378-7262 www.esurance.com
  • Empire Fire and Marine Ins. Co. (800) 228-9283
  • Encompass Insurance Company encompassinsurance.com
  • Everest National Insurance Company www.everestnational.com
  • Farmers Insurance Exchange www.farmers.com
  • Federal Insurance Company www.chubb.com
  • Fidelity National Insurance Co. (866) 699-1885 www.fnf.com
  • Financial Indemnity Company www.unitrinspecialty.com
  • Fireman’s Fund Insurance Co. (800) 633-6006 www.firemansfund.com
  • First American Ins. Company (888) 922-5343 http://insurance.firstam.com
  • First National Ins. Co. of America (800) 472-3326
  • GEICO Casualty Company (800) 841-3000 www.GEICO.com
  • General Ins. Co. of America (800) 472-3326
  • Glens Falls Insurance Company encompassinsurance.com
  • Government Employees Ins. Co. (800) 841-3000 www.GEICO.com
  • Granite State Insurance Company www.21st.com
  • Guideone Mutual Ins. Co. (877) 448-4331
  • Guideone Specialty Mut. Ins. Co. (877) 448-4331
  • Harbor Specialty Insurance Co. (800) 233-2442
  • Hartford Casualty Insurance Co. www.thehartford.com
  • Hartford Underwriters Insurance www.thehartford.com
  • Horace Mann Insurance Co. (800) 999-1030
  • Hudson Insurance Company (866) 836-7064 www.hudsoninsgroup.com
  • IDS Property Casualty Ins. Co. (800) 842-3344 www.ameriprise.com
  • Infinity Insurance Company (800) 782-1020
  • Integon Preferred Insurance Co. www.GMACInsurance.com
  • Interexchange Auto. Club (877) 222-1445 www.aaa.com
  • Kemper Independence Ins. Co. (877) 252-7878 www.ekemper.com
  • Liberty Mutual Fire Ins. Co. (800) 837-5254 www.libertymutual.com
  • Markel American Ins. Co. (800) 236-2862
  • Maryland Casualty Company (800) 208-1003
  • Mercury Insurance Company (800) 956-3728 www.mercuryinsurance.com
  • Merastar Insurance Company (800) 637-2782 www.merastar.com
  • Meritplan Insurance Company www.arrowheadgrp.com
  • MGA Insurance Company (800) 552-2463
  • MIC General Insurance (800) 847-2886
  • Mid-Century Insurance Co. www.farmers.com
  • National American Ins. Co. www.naicc.com
  • National General Insurance Co. (800) 847-2886
  • National Interstate Ins. Co. (800) 929-1500 www.nationalinterstate.com
  • Nations Insurance Company (800) 209-4110
  • Nationwide Insurance Co. (800) 282-1446 http://www.nationwide.com/
  • NorthBrook Indemnity Co. (800) 349-7342 www.deerbrook.com
  • Northern Insurance Co. of NY (800) 208-1003
  • Northwestern Pacific Indemnity www.chubb.com
  • Occidental Fire & Casualty (800) 959-9956 www.reliantgeneral.com
  • Ocean Harbor Casualty Ins. Co. (800) 778-4732
  • Oregon Mutual Insurance Co. (800) 444-7012 www.ormutual.com
  • Pacific Indemnity Company www.chubb.com
  • Pacific Property and Casualty Co. www.anpac.com
  • Pacific Specialty Insurance Co. (800) 303-5000 www.psic-onespot.com
  • Paris Re American Insurance Co. (866) 729-8999
  • Permanent General Assurance (800) 582-6401 www.pgac.com
  • Personal Express Insurance Co. (800) 499-3612 www.expressinsurance.com
  • Progressive Choice Ins. Co. (888) 464-3841
  • Progressive West Insurance Co. (888) 464-3841
  • Redland Insurance Company (800) 937-3965
  • Safeco Insurance Company (800) 472-3326 www.safeco.com
  • Safeway Direct Insurance Co. (888) 581-3700 www.safewaydirect.com
  • Safeway Insurance Company (800) 807-2339 www.safewayins.com
  • Southern Insurance Company (888) 793-7888
  • Standard Fire Insurance Co. www.travelers.com
  • Starnet Insurance Company (800) 343-0592
  • State Farm Fire and Casualty Co. www.statefarm.com
  • State Farm General Insurance Co. www.statefarm.com
  • State Farm Mutual Ins. Co. www.statefarm.com
  • Sterling Casualty Insurance Co. (800) 949-3274 www.dashers.com
  • Sutter Insurance Company (800) 530-1124 www.sutterinsurance.com
  • Tokio Marine Ins. Co. (866) 791-7571
  • Topa Insurance Company (800) 949-6505
  • Transguard Ins. Co. of America (800) 959-9956 www.reliantgeneral.com
  • Twin City Fire Insurance Co. www.thehartford.com
  • Unitrin Auto and Home Ins. Co. (877) 252-7878 www.ekemper.com
  • Unitrin Direct Insurance Co. (800) 253-7744 www.unitrindirect.com
  • Unitrin Direct Prop. & Cas. (800) 253-7744 www.unitrindirect.com
  • USAA www.usaa.com
  • Victoria Fire & Casualty Co. (800) 888-8424
  • Vigilant Insurance Company www.chubb.com
  • Viking Insurance Co. (800) 334-0090
  • Wawamesa General Ins. Co. (800) 640-2920 www.wawanesaus.com
  • Western General Ins. Co. (800) 984-3533 www.westerngeneral.com
  • Western United Insurance Co. (800) 207-3618
  • Workmen’s Auto Insurance Co. (800) 737-1757

If you, or someone you know, has been injured in a auto, motorcycle, or other accident, feel free to call my office anytime for a free, no obligation consultation.

Level the Playing Field

You need a San Diego car accident lawyer who can go up against even the biggest of companies or corporations.

Gain the Upper-Hand

Claims-Filing Process

The claims filing process can be difficult especially if you have been injured. Let us effectively handle it for you.

Insurance Claims

Involved in an Accident?

Keep these helpful tips in mind immediately after a collision to help maximize your compensation.

After an Auto Crash
Have You Been Injured Due to Someone Else's Negligence? I See the Victim Behind the Accident. Learn How My Firm Can Help You.